Celebrity Story Site

Author Topic: Backstage Paradise (Taylor Swift)  (Read 31806 times)

Jesse90

Backstage Paradise (Taylor Swift)
« on: January 22, 2021, 10:44:21 PM »
Disclaimer: This a work of fiction. It is not real.  It did not/will not happen in real life and should not be mistaken as such. Everyone featured in this story is 18+

Also, this is my first attempt at writing a story like this. So please be kind.

This story takes place in 2017 at the Kansas City tour stop on Taylor Swift's reputation tour.

I had the worst week at work but that didn't matter. It was Friday night and I was on my way to see HER in concert. The one singer who I only had to refer to by her first name and my friends knew who I meant. My biggest celebrity crush: Taylor Swift. 

When she had announced Kansas City as a stop on her tour, I had spent nearly all my money to get a front row seat. Now everyone was just waiting for her to come out on stage. 

The lights dimmed and her silhouette appeared on a screen. Her voice: "Kansas City, are you ready for it?" The screen dropped and Taylor appeared. The roar of the crowd was so loud. I fell in love even more. Taylor was so beautiful and she nailed every note in every song. The 2 hours flew by. Several times, I noticed her making eye contact with me or at least I hoped. 

A tap on my shoulder snapped me back to reality. A security guard said "Come with me." I nervously followed him as he led me away from the crowds. 

"Where are we going?"

"You'll find out."

I shakily followed until he stopped in front of a door. My heart stopped and my mouth dropped open at the sign on it: "T. Swift dressing room."

"Why am I here?"

He opened the door and ushered me in. "Sit down and you'll find out soon." He closed the door and left me alone. My mind started racing: "So Taylor was looking at me all those times. But why'd she have security take me backstage?"

The door opened and in Taylor walked. Sweaty from the show but beautiful as always.